This Award is voted for by the cast and crew of each show, for who they feel has worked hardest and/or put in the best performance to make the show a success. The award is named after Mike Clifford who was a hard working, integral and much loved member of Startime, who will be sadly missed.


Past winners of the Mike Clifford Award

2020 - Gemma Mills for her role as Prince Artie in Rapunzel 

2019 - Lee Ralph for his role as Zola in Cinderella

2018 – Ellie-Marie Hares for her role as Hickory Dickory in ‘Beauty and the Beast’

2017 – Andrew Parkes for his hard work as musical director in ‘Viva Las Vegas’


2017 – Laura Murphy for her role as Ding Dong in ‘Sleeping Beauty’


2016- Kirsty Aldridge for her role as Producer and performer in ‘Startime in Your Eyes’


2016 – Katie Potter for her role as Dolly Parton-Partoff in ‘The Musketeers’


2015- John Pemberton for his role as Wifi in ‘Robin Hood and the Babes in the Wood’

The cast and crew have voted!  


 and the winner for 2020 is

Gemma Mills

For all her hard work back stage (which included crafting Rapunzels long hair and working on props) as well as her role as Prince Artie